• admin@kvpendharkarcollege.org |  info@kvpendharkarcollege.org
  • 0251-2473282
pendarkar college-logo

Commerce Association

Brief History of the Committee & Introduction:

Department of Commerce has formed this Association way   back in 2005. Main aim behind the forming this association was to create a platform for commerce students to come together and showcase their skills & talents by organizing some programmes on their own, of course under the guidance of departmental staff. The other important fact behind creating this association was, as number of commerce students is very large it is difficult to bring all of them together, so by having this type of association we can at least bring together like mended students. In fact this also gives an opportunity to teacher to develop personal rapport at least with few students, which otherwise difficult in larger commerce class.

Constitution of the Committee:

Committee is formed by selecting form among registered student members of an association. It comprises: 
  1. Secretary
  2. Two joint secretaries.
All the staff members of the commerce dept. are on this committee.

Powers of the Committee:

The committee decides the types of programme to be conducted every year. It also has the power to incur the expenditure on each programme conducted of course within the budgetary limit provided by the institution. 
Committee is also free to invite resource person from any areas on which programmes are to be conducted.


Functions of the Committee:

  1. The Committee every year arranges inaugural programme by inviting eminent speakers on the subjects related to Commerce, Economics, Finance etc.
  2. Elocution & Essay Competition sponsored by forum of free enterprise are organized by the association.
  3. In addition to this power point presentation, talks & discussion by the students are arranged on various current issues every year.
  4. Student members also help the departments in bringing out departmental magazine “Re-search”.



Association is functioning almost for more than a decade every year an appeal is made to the existing students & to the new entrants to become members of this association. Registration forms are given to the students. Through these forms information about their divisions, roll no., year of studies is collected. Membership is voluntary & free of cost. Administrative committee of the students as mentioned above is formed from among these members. This committee under the guidance of departmental staff conducts various activities throughout the academic year. Thus it is an association by the students, of the students & for the students.
In a small way it helps in developing their organizing & leadership skills.


Commerce Association is an association of the students, by the students and for the students. To enlighten students on various Commerce topics association arranges presentation of various eminent speakers. Association gives opportunity to students to develop their stage speaking ability through Elocution and PPT Competition. Apart from this Business Quiz and Accounts Quiz Competition is organized by association to test and update students’ knowledge.
Chairperson- Prof. B. T. Shirsath 
Committee members
  • Prof. Tejashree Gawade
  • Prof. Sheetal Dhobale
  • Prof. Nidhi Mahadik

Report for 2014-15:

This year association was formed in the month of July. Eighty one students registered themselves as members. Inaugural of the association was conducted by Mr. Chandrashekar Thakur (Head-Investor Education, CDSL) who delivered a lecture on “Stock Market and SEBI” on the occasion.
On 21st August 2014, Advocate Mrs. Minal Vaidya threw light on “Cyber Crime and Cyber Law”.
A.D. Shroff Memorial Elocution Competition sponsored by forum of Free Enterprise was arranged by association for Degree college students on 19th November, 2014.


Result of competition:
Abhishek Pardeshi - T.Y.B.A (English) – 1st Rank
Sanmesh Shetty - T.Y.BSc (Physics) – 2nd Rank
Surabhi Bafna - F.Y.B.Com - 3rd Rank

Accounts Quiz Competition was held on 24th January 2015
Result of competition:
Utkarsha M. Pedamkar – T.Y.B.Com – 1st Rank
Latika M. Bordawekar – T.Y.B.Com – 2nd Rank
Komal N. Rukhawad – T.Y.B.Com – 3rd Rank