• 0251-2473282
pendarkar college-logo

Students’ council



Students’ council is .the representative body of college students. It is an umbrella organization having maximum students' representation. Throughout the year it organizes various programs related to all most every aspect of students' life. The basic objective of the Council is to bring out overall development of the students by engaging them in various extracurricular activities. The council strikes a judicious balance between students' developmental needs and their recreational needs through its activities.
This year students’council was formed in the month of January, 2018 as per the guidelines of university circular. Ms. Ruchita B. Paikade, a student of TYBCOM has been unanimously elected as the secretary of college students’ council. The constitution of the Students’ Council for the academic year 2017-18 under section 2 (b) is as follows:


Professor In charge:    Prof. Neha Salagare

Sr. No. Name Class Position
01. Purohit Arpita TYBSc CR
02. Yadav Namrata Ramnarayan SYBSc CR
03. Chaudhury Sreyanshi FYBSc CR
04. Tiwari Bhakti A. TYBA CR
05. Naskar Dianka A. SYBA CR
06. Masaye Divyatta Y FYBA CR
07. Paikade Ruchita Balkrishna TYBCom CR
08. Deo Nitish Shridhar SYBCom CR
09. Khamkar Ankiti Vivek FYBCom CR
10. Malagar Bandesh V. NSS Rep.
11. Sonawane Suraj B. NCC Rep.
12. Velapure Utkarsh V Sports Ref.
13. Bombarde Aishwarya  Cultural Rep.
14. Vasuki Shreedharan Swamy Lady Representative LR


                     STUDENTS’ COUNCIL ACTIVITY REPORT 2016-17
Students' council for the year 2016-17 was inaugurated on 23rd August 2016 at the hands of Principal Dr. A K. Ranade and Vice-Principal CA P.V.Limaye. The council conducted an elocution competition in association with Forum of Free Enterprises. The objective of organizing this competition was to encourage college students to think and speak on economic & other subjects besides enabling them to display their oratory skills. Forty three students from various streams participated in this competition. Cash prizes and consolation prizes were awarded to the best five students. Ms. Shireen Dhawan from T.Y.B.com. bagged first prize in this competition.
Students also participated in intercollegiate competitions organised by various colleges. Ms. Nagma Siddhi from F.Y.B.com. &  Mr. Darshan Deshpande  from S.Y. BMS  bagged second prize in Hindi & English respectively in the competition organised  by "Nakul-Patil  Yuva  Prabodhan  Manch" at pragati college , Dombivli on 27th August 2016. 
Students from various faculties actively participated in "YUVA SANSAD" conducted by Vivekananda Kendra, Dombivli on Vishwabandhutva Din.


Activity report for the year 2017-18