Dombivli Shikshan Prasarak Mandal's

>> Governing Council

List of Committee members as per Ministry of Human Resource Development (University Grants Commission) Notification dated 12th February, 2018

No. of Members Category Nature Name/s of Designated Person/s

5 Members


Trust or Management as per the constitution or byelaws, with the Chairman or President/Director as the chairperson

  • Shri. Prabhakar R. Desai
  • Dr. Prashanth Rao
  • Dr. Abhijit Desai
  • Dr. Pradeep Rao
  • Shri. Anand Acharya

2 Members

Teachers of the College

Nominated by the Principal based on seniority by rotation

  • Shri. Kishor Phalak
  • Dr. Mrinal Kulkarni

1 Member


Nominated by the management

  • Dr. Vinay Bhole  

1 Member

UGC Nominee

Nominated by the UGC

  • Prof. Shekhar Adhikari

1 Member

State Government Nominee

Academician not below the rank of professor or State Government Official of Directorate of Higher Education/State Council of Higher Education

  • Dr. Sanjay Jagtap

1 Member

University Nominee

Nominated by the University

  • Dr. Suchitra Naik 

1 Member 

Principal of College


  • I/C principal–Dr. Kailas. R. Jagdeo