Names of Board of Studies (Department wise)

>> Department of English

Sr. No. Composition & Designation Names of the Staff Members


Chairman, Head of Department

  • Dr. Santoshkumar J. Mishra


Department Faculty Members

  • Ms. Hemlata Waghchaure
  • Ms. Mohini Savedkar
  • Dr. Mrinal Kulkarni


Two subject experts from outside the parent university nominated by the Academic Council

  • Dr. Nagesh Babu Tata Institute of Social Science, Mumbai
  • Ms. Vagheshwari Gore SNDT Mumbai


One Expert Nominated by the Vice-Chancellor from a panel of Six recommended by the college Principal

  • Dr. Pramod Kharate Joshi Bedekar College


One Representative from industry/professional/consultant

  • Dr. Santosh Rathod Asst. Director in English, IDOL University of Mumbai, Mumbai


One Post Graduate meritorious alumnus nominated by the Principal

  • Ms. Ritika Vishwas