Names of Board of Studies (Department wise)

>> Department of History

Sr. No. Composition & Designation Names of the Staff Members


Chairman, Head of Department

  • Prof. P.B. Kusmude


Department Faculty Members

  • Mr. Y.M. Morgha
  • Dr. A.P. Lokhande
  • Mr. Akash Gangawane


Two subject experts from outside the parent university nominated by the Academic Council

  • Dr. Ramila Gaikwad Lions Juhu Nandalal Jalan Mahavidyalay, Vileparle affiliated to SNDT Women’s University
  • Dr. Meherjyoti Sangle SNDT University, Marine Lines


One Expert Nominated by the Vice-Chancellor from a panel of Six recommended by the college Principal

  • Mr. Subhash Shinde Joshi Bedekar College, Thane


One Representative from industry/professional/consultant

  • Ms. Arti Patange Palshona Travels


One Post Graduate meritorious alumnus nominated by the Principal

  • Mr. Aniruddh Sawant